Brian Moorman voted to Bills 50th Season All-Time Team

Apr 27, 2009

The Buffalo Bills announced on Saturday that fans voted 26 members to the Bills 50th Season All-Time Team. Brian Moorman was the only current Buffalo Bills player to be selected to the All-Time Team.

The players were chosen by fans from a list of nominees that were selected by the Bills Wall of Fame Committee this past January. Players nominated to the list by the WOF Committee had to have played for the Bills for at least four seasons or have been a member of the Bills 25th Anniversary Team.

"Words cannot explain what it means to be named to the Bills All-Time team," said the Bills All-Time Team punter. "To be mentioned in the same sentence as current and future Hall of Fame players is amazing. Thank you to all of the Bills fans who voted for me and believe I deserve such an honor. It will make walking through the tunnel on Sunday's to play in front of all of you even more special."

The Bills 50th Season All-Time Team will be recognized during a special on-field ceremony at Ralph Wilson Stadium during the Bills home opener vs. the Tampa Bay Buccaneers September 20, 2009.

« Back to News